Grants and Contracts Subcommittee

Grants are defined as money given for a specific purpose. In academia, faculty may receive grants for the performance of research, service projects, enhancing or developing pedagogical skills, and/or equipment and supplies needed to facilitate the aforementioned areas. Generally, grants are awarded based on the merit of a proposal written for said monies.

Purpose

The purpose of the Grants-and Contracts Subcommittee is:

  1. Assisting faculty with finding appropriate funding sources;
  2. Work to encourage faculty to write proposals to help meet contractual obligations for tenure and promotion;
  3. Aid faculty in the writing process by taking part in the editing process in order to help faculty use appropriate content and writing style germane to grant proposal;
  4. Sponsoring grant-writing workshops for faculty.

 

Grants and Contracts Subcommittee Members

The Grants-and Contracts Subcommittee should be a resource on campus for faculty interested in finding independent funding for their professional development.

Members
5
 
Mary Wolf
Chair
Department of Education
724-938-4140
wolf@calu.edu
Eron McMillen
Department of TRIO and Academic Services
724-938-4470 mcmillen_e@calu.edu
Amy Bosley Maruniak
Department of Nursing and Health Sciences
724-938-4069
maruniak@calu.edu
Kristen Schaffner
Department of Social Sciences
724-938-4100
schaffner@calu.edu
Donna Caruthers
Department of Nursing and Health Sciences
724-938-4161
caruthers@calu.edu
Debbie Goh
Department of Culture, Media and Performance
724-938-4070
goh@calu.edu
April Wright
Department of Health and Human Service Professions
724-938-4835
Wright_a@calu.edu